Dio Junior 1  - Term 4 A1 Tennis Champs


Dio Junior 1 - Term 4 A1 Tennis Champs

Wednesday the 2nd of December, 2020

Congratulations to the Junior Tennis teams on their Term 4 successes

Diocesan Tennis fielded 4 Junior teams in the College Sport Term 4 competition.

All teams competed very well, and all 4 teams have finished in the top 3 of their respective grades.

Junior 1 – Winners of the Girls A1 and A2 grade.

Olive Kirk, Lucy Nevill, Alexandra Graney, Sammi Edgar, Poppy Tingey, Poppe Hunt, Arya Blackler

Junior 2 – Runners-up of the Girls A3 grade

Amelia Elsmore, Ruby Crawford, Luca Shortall, Mia Buckland, Chloe Luo. Absent Nadia Horne.

Junior 3 – 3rd Girls B

Poppe Hunt, Sadie Hunn, Michelle Luo, Sophie O’Leary, Maddy Fleming, Indigo Riley

Junior 4 – Winners of the Girls C Grade 

Ruhani Thakur, Hannah Wellington, Arya Nair, Lucy Xu, Hazel Barnes, Zara Roberts.

Thank you to the numerous players that filled in for teams other than their own, it is appreciated. You have contributed to the success of each team this term.

Thank you to Parent Managers – Becs Nevill, Rina Crawford, Peter Hunt and Jo Barnes.

Junior 1

Junior 2

Junior 4