Other Awards from end of 2021 Assembly

Scholarships

University of Auckland Year 12 Arts Award Lucy Tucker
This award is to recognise the achievements of a student who has accomplished outstanding results in a Humanities and/or Social Sciences subject in Year 12.

The Ministry for Pacific Peoples Toloa Secondary School Scholarship 2022

Aniva Clarke

These Scholarships aim to inspire and support Pacific students in their engagement with STEAM: Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Maths

New Zealand University Scholarships for 2022

Name	U of A	UC	Otago	Victoria	Waikato
Jemima Box	20,000				34 4 5
Shania Kumar	20,000				245
Kate Wellington	20,000				
Sarah Young	20,000				
Milla Brooke		5,000			
Janet Ha		5,000			
Rosie Leishman		11,000			
Emilia Mackenzie		20,000			
Jessica Marshall		5,000			
Georgia Richardson		5,000			
Amelie Thomas		5,000			
Heidi van der Peet		5,000			
Jessica Wech		5,000			
Ella Wong		10,000			
Charlie Barclay			5,000		
Rosie Boisen			5,000		
Lily Bond			16,000		
Jasmine Ha			20,000		
Cam Haskins			5,000		
Priscilla Huang			30,000		
Charlotte Hulme			20,000		
Sophie Ireland			5,000		
Madeleine Kirke	-		5,000		
Natalie Kirke			15,000		3.4
Lucy McKinnon			16,000		
Esther Oh			30,000		
Ava Phillimore			5,000		100
Eloise Robinson			6,000		
Ella Ross			10,000		
Kaiya Shrive			5,000		
Asia Tempero			6,000		
Madeleine van Leeuwen	È		5,000		Sie
Alex Wright		2	5,000		A

Name	U of A	UC	Otago	Victoria	Waikato
Cilla Austen				5,000	
Sam Blackmore				5,000	V.
Imogen Foley				5,000	100
Phoebe Glynn				5,000	A
Holly Graney				5,000	
Halle Gravatt				5,000	
Sienna Gray				5,000	
Lara Johns				5,000	14.
Bella Landon-Lane	2			5,000	A di
Daisy Last				5,000	
Phebe Mason				5,000	A
Kiara Selvaratnam				5,000	3-
Olivia Rajeyya				_	5,000

Charlotte Paterson - Freemasons Royal Arch Jubilee scholarship \$5,000

The following students have been accepted into American Universities.

Isabelle Jackson, University of Michigan Lauren Williams, Stanford University Aimee Crosbie, University of Virginia

These above scholarships will be updated as we receive more. We are aware of a couple awaiting finalisation.

The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award

Gold Recipients

Jemima Box
Holly Graney
Charlotte Hulme
Lara Johns
Helen Kim
Isabella Klemick
Daisy Last
Bonnie Liu
Caitlin Lovegrove
Emilia Mackenzie
Katie Ryan
Kate Wellington
Sarah Young

The Winning House

Cochrane

The Anna Tingey award for the Winning House Prefect - Lily Bond

Brigid Imrie Award

Olivia Hardie

Brigid Imrie attended Diocesan School from 1980 to 1984. She died at the age of 31 in February 1998 after a lengthy battle with cancer. In 1998 her friends launched an appeal to set up an award in memory of her. It was first awarded in 1999.

Brigid is remembered as an exceptional person, with an unselfish commitment to meeting the needs of others. The injustices and misfortunes of others distressed her, and she championed the cause of those on the margins. She was honest and generous and had a great sense of fun. She was also an avid reader who 'devoured books' with a passion.

These qualities and attributes are to be recognised in the recipient. The terms of the award require a student of year 12 to be nominated by her peers. That student will have shown herself to stand out from the rest and to have "made a difference" either in the lives of her fellow classmates or in the community as a whole. The recipient receives Book Tokens that reflect Brigid's love of reading